Music links
Rehearsal music links

Strauss Emperor Waltz

Borodin Petit Suite (the link is to the first mvt only - others should appear in the playlist)

Collateral Damage (Clarinet Concerto) download mp3s from the composer's website here:

​Ginastera Danza Final from Estancia. We'll be taking it faster. Just kidding.

Audio links for Prokofiev, Hofheins


(scroll down for low-fi youtube or synth versions)

Rehearsal Schedule 2015-16
Southwest Washington Symphony
Rehearsal Schedule 2015-16
Rehearsals at Monticello Middle School Band or Orchestra Room, Mondays 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted
1225 28th Ave, Longview, WA 98632.  Enter from the north end across from the football field.                   Updated 1/14/2015

October 19 (Monday)
October 26 (Monday)
November 2 (Monday)
November 9 (Monday)
November 16 (Monday)
November 23       NO REHEARSAL
November 30 (Monday)
December 7 (Monday) Full Orchestra with Chorale @ Community Church
December 10(Thursday) Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal @ Community Church
December 12 (Saturday) 7:00 p.m. Christmas Concert – Community Church
December 13 (Sunday) 3:00 p.m.  Christmas Concert – Community Church

January4 (Monday)
January 11 (Monday)
January 19 (Tuesday)
January 25 (Monday)
February 1 (Monday)
February 5 (Friday) LCC Rose Dress Rehearsal
February 6 (Saturday) 7:00 p.m. Audience Dress Concert – LCC Rose Center
February 7 (Sunday) 3:00 p.m. Winter Concert with Reception – LCC Rose Center

February 16 (Tuesday)
February 22 (Monday)
February 29 (Monday)
March 7 (Monday)
March 14 (Monday)
March 21 (Monday)
March 28 (Monday)
April 11 (Monday) with high school choirs
April 18 (Monday) with high school choirs
April 25 (Monday) 7:00 p.m. Audience Dress Concert – LCC Rose Center
April 26 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m. Concert with Reception – LCC Rose Center

/Next year's regular season repertoire is finalized and listed below.    updated 4/8/15

Fall / Pops "Games"
Olympia Australis O'Boyle, Sean
Jeux d'enfants, Op 22 Bizet
Video Games Live Suite arr. Ralph Ford
World of Warcraft arr. Jerry Brubaker
Hunger Games Howard, arr. Longfield
Carnival Overture, Op 92 Dvorak
Casey at the Bat Steven Reineke

Emperor Waltz Strauss Jr
Collateral Damage Nikola Resanovic
Petite Suite Borodin
Danza Final from Estancia Ginastera

Epic March John Ireland
Young Artist TBD
Magnificat Pergolesi
Symphony no 3 "Rhenish" Schuman